Zoning Board of Appeals / Plan Commission

This seven (7) member board/commission, appointed by the Village President, is responsible for hearing and deciding appeals from and review any order, requirement, decision, or determination made by the Community Development Director; for hearing and granting requests for variations to the provisions of the zoning ordinance; and for hearing and making recommendations to the village board on applications or proposals for changes in the use, classification, rezoning of land and amendments to zoning and subdivision ordinance regulations (Section 20.18.2).

  • Wil Freve, Chair (term expires 5/31/2021)
  • Gregory Kuhn, Vice Chair (term expires 5/31/2018)
  • James Scheer (term expires 5/31/2018)
  • Jan Morel (term expires 5/31/2017)
  • Joseph Tobolski (term expires 5/31/2021)
  • Karin Hanke (term expires 5/31/2020)
  • Bob Arnold (term expires 5/31/2020)
  • Staff Liaison: Dan Ungerleider, Director of Community Development
Regular Meetings
  • Meetings of the Village's Zoning Board of Appeals/Plan Commission are held at 7:30 pm on the third Thursday of each month at Village Hall unless otherwise noted. Meetings are not held if there are no cases before the Commission. Minutes for meetings are posted once approved by the ZBA/PC at a later meeting.
Agendas & Minutes
View most recent agendas and minutes.
  1. Stormwater Requirements for Projects over 300sf

    The Village Board adopted ordinances amending the County’s stormwater Post Construction Best Management Practices (PCBMP) requirements to reduce the current threshold for requiring PCBMP storage for new impervious area from 2,500 square feet to 300 sf. Read on...
  2. 55th Street Sub-Area Plan Underway

    Get Involved - The Village is developing a sub-area plan for the area along and south of 55th Street, between IL-Rt 83 and Richmond Avenue. Visit the project webpage to learn more. Update...
View All

Related Documents