Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission consists of five (5) appointed members whose terms shall be for four (4) years. The Commission is responsible for developing services and programs to attract new and to expand existing business activities; developing services and programs to assist in the retention of existing business facilities; developing marketing plan for the community; fostering cooperation among the community resources and organizations in order to engender a coordinated and multifaceted approach to economic development; promoting communication with the community at large concerning the village's economic development; submitting reports to the village board detailing activities and accomplishments, state of the local economy and goals and objectives for economic development in the village; and evaluating changes to ordinance or policy that affect businesses (Ord. 15-07-41).

  • Don Price, Chair  (Term expires 12/31/2019)
  • Vicky Hurst (Term expires 12/31/2019)
  • Tom Szurgot  (Term expires 12/31/2019)
  • Dena Arendt  (Term expires 12/31/2019)
  • Mark Haraburda  (Term expires 12/31/2019)
  • Staff Liaison, Dan Ungerleider, Director of Community Development

Regular Meetings
The Village's Economic Development Commission meets from time to time as needed, but not less frequently than once every three (3) months. Minutes for meetings are posted once approved by the Commission at a later meeting.

Agendas &​ Minutes
View most recent agendas and minutes.
  1. Open House - 55th Street Sub-Area Planning Study

    The Village will be holding an Open House on August 14th at 7pm at the Christian Church of Clarendon Hills to share the preliminary recommendations for the 55th Street Sub-Area Plan. All are welcome! Read on...
  2. Stormwater Requirements for Projects over 300sf

    The Village Board adopted ordinances amending the County’s stormwater Post Construction Best Management Practices (PCBMP) requirements to reduce the current threshold for requiring PCBMP storage for new impervious area from 2,500 square feet to 300 sf. Read on...
View All